Skip to content

Baked Macaroni

December 30, 2011
Salam all,
Wish u all HAPPY NEW YEAR!! Goodbye 2011 & helloo 2012. Now its the time of the year again where u need a new resolution. I have one…to lose weight…heheh. What’s yours? My last year resolution was to change my job to somewhere near my house before my son start his primary school..DONE! Wooohhoooo..:).
I know my recipe today is not about losing weight..heheh…hey its still 2011 right :D. Ok, i don’t remember when the last time i prepared baked pasta. It was quite long time ago coz my hb doesn’t really like macaroni. I tried to persuade him to believe that its all taste the same. Its the way u cooked the pasta & the sauce & the way u serve it. Am I right? hehehe..Ok here the recipe…
Baked Macaroni
  • 4 cup macaroni or any pasta u like
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 onion, cubed
  • 4 cloves garlic
  • Mince meat – put as much as u want
  • Store bought tomato pasta sauce – i used prego
  • 1 capsicum, diced
  • 1 package button mushroom, sliced
  • 1/2 cup cream
  • Grated mozarella cheese
  • Salt & pepper
Preheat oven to 180C.
In the pot of boiling water, boil the macaroni until aldente, strained & set aside.
In the large pan, heat the olive oil, saute onion & garlic until soft.
Add mince meat, cooked until the meat brown in colour.
Add all the vegetables, cooked until soft.
Add in pasta sauce & cream.
Add salt & pepper to taste & add a little bit grated mozarella cheese.
Line your caserole with aluminium foil, pour the cooked pasta, top with grated mozarella cheese & baked until the cheese melted. Serve.

From → Pasta

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment