Skip to content

Hotel Review: Quality Inn Bliss, Gurgaon

May 15, 2010

Strengths: Value for money

Weakness: No gym and swimming pool and hence may not be preferred for long corporate stays

This hotel is located in Phase 5 Gurgaon amidst a few other hotels about a 5 minutes walk from Signature Tower and Crown Plaza. I would still rate this hotel as fairly inaccessible as compared to other hotels in Gurgaon such as the Trident etc. When you compare it to Park Premier which is just 2 kilometers away and almost twice the price it is at least 10 times better in my opinion.

The most attractive part of Quality Inn Bliss is that it offers good value for money. For a single occupancy room I paid Rs.3000 per night and the facilities offered to me were way beyond my expectations.

The room was very well done up with a flat screen TV, Tea Coffee Maker, I would rate it a tad higher than 4 Star. There is no swimming pool and the gym is very small, so if that is very important to you I suggest you do not stay here. It is not a very palatial building but has nice and cozy rooms. The staff is very friendly and has a personal touch, as there was no ATM nearby they offered to provide me with case and billed the same to my account which I could pay by Credit Card. I found this gesture very cool as they are flexible to meet customer needs.

Room Service is prompt and definitely not as expensive as Park Premiere. I found the food tastier as well and I think Quality Inn Bliss definitely has better chefs. The tariff includes a complimentary breakfast and the spread is very good, again much better than Park Premiere. The staff was also very prompt in arranging a taxi for me at short notice.

I would recommend this hotel for long corporate stays or short stays as well, however only if you are not very particular about a swimming pool or a full fledged gym.

From → gurgaon, hotel review

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment